Meet: Josh Magsam

Video
PartnerHero
April 2, 2019
Blog
>
Meet: Josh Magsam

Hi, I’m Josh. I’m 39 years old and Director of Partner Operations.

I work from home in Portland, Oregon, where I live with my wife and young son, as well as two cats and a dog. I grew up in Minnesota and moved to Oregon about thirteen years ago. I have a younger sister and two nephews.

Hi, I’m Josh. I’m 39 years old and Director of Partner Operations.

I work from home in Portland, Oregon, where I live with my wife and young son, as well as two cats and a dog. I grew up in Minnesota and moved to Oregon about thirteen years ago. I have a younger sister and two nephews.

I love getting up early and working on projects or just preparing my day while no one else is up - but my new schedule has kept me up late, so I don’t get to do it as often as I’d like.

I love hiking and Oregon is the perfect place for it. I even take my son out with me. We sometimes go to the mountains or the coast. I’d also like to do a long-distance hike and the Muir Trail in California is at the top of my list right now. I grew up helping my dad fix cars and would love to have time for working on a “fun” car - maybe when my son is a little older!

I used to teach Shakespeare at the University of Oregon, but I’ve never actually been part of a play! I think it would be fun to act or direct one day.

“But soft, what light through yonder window breaks? It is the east, and Juliet is the sun.”

I enjoy cooking, when I get the chance, and reading. Lately, I’ve mostly been reading biographies and stories from history - I think real life is often more exciting than fiction!

I love being in operations because it allows me to work with many different people and programs. I really love to help people grow and expand their skills, and being in operations means I get to do that every single day.
I’m excited to be a part of the PartnerHero team, and it’s been wonderful to meet so many people already.

I’m looking forward to meeting more people as the year goes - don’t be shy, reach out and say hello!

PartnerHero

PartnerHero is the BPO for companies that care about quality and people. We connect talented and capable people from all over the world with innovative companies who care about business metrics and values. We're big fans of integrity, finding the right fit, and bringing opportunity to places that have traditionally been left behind.We specialize in Customer Support, Trust & Safety, Quality Assurance and Software QA. Visit our website and drop us a line.

PartnerHero is the BPO for companies that care about quality and people. We connect talented and capable people from all over the world with innovative companies who care about business metrics and values. We're big fans of integrity, finding the right fit, and bringing opportunity to places that have traditionally been left behind.We specialize in Customer Support, Trust & Safety, Quality Assurance and Software QA. Visit our website and drop us a line.

Come kick it with us

Sign Up To Stay in the Loop

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.